Posted by: spottedpufferfish | May 18, 2010

Stone Grill (Penrith) + Blue Swimmer Crab & Snapper pasta

To say that I’m feeling less than chipper today would probably be the understatement of the century… the weather is so cold and miserable! I think I could be a potential candidate for SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder)… All I want to do is eat, sleep and eat some more. My body must be getting ready for hibernation! (Except N and I are due to fly out to Fiji in a couple of weeks, so I really can’t be getting into the swing of the Winter Blues, cause the winter fat that I put on won’t get shifted in time!)

And yes, instead of going to the gym, I came home and had a mini nap… Must drag my sorry arse to the gym tomorrow. (K are you going? I’m even going to brave the wrath of Yvette at Body Attack tomorrow I think!)

Anyway, speaking of food… N and I trekked all the way out to PENRITH on Sunday night. Yes, that’s right folks, you heard me.. the ‘Rith! It took us FOREVER to get down Parramatta Road in Sunday evening traffic, so I was not happy!

Here’s the photographic evidence:
Stone grill

Hey look Mum! I’m in Penrith!!! (Us playing at being Asian tourists)
Stone grill

We went to the Stone Grill, where your meat comes served to you on a mega hot stone, which you cut and cook yourself, which is kinda like Steamboat for meat lovers. Warning to vegetarians… look away now. This is well and truly a carnivore’s delight.

Stone grill

Stone grill

I also managed to fit in a slice of mudcake for dessert:
Stone grill

But A& T’s sticky data pudding with butterscotch sauce was to die for.. yum! (sorry no pics- we gobbled it up too fast to take a pic!)

N is now currently enjoying 2 weeks (make that 3 including our holiday to Fiji) of sheer bludge-dom, before he starts his new job. So it’s great having a stay at home boy doing the chores, cooking dinner and picking me up from the gym when it’s cold and wet (that gym trip was yesterday, not today).

He made an incredible blue swimmer crab and snapper pasta for dinner last night, with cherry tomatoes and zucchini. So delicious!

Crab & Snapper pasta

Hello crabbie!
Crab & Snapper pasta

Crab & Snapper pasta

Crab & Snapper pasta

Crab & Snapper pasta

Crab & Snapper pasta

N picked over the crab, which was so deliciously creamy and light. The snapper also melted in your mouth, and this was contrasted with the fresh bite of the zucchini pieces. The cherry toms were also lovely and squashy, which burst in your mouth when you bit into them… divine!

Leave a Reply

Categories

